McCosker Rocky Speedway

Rockhampton City Raceway is centrally located at the Rockhampton Showground's, situated within the city boundary some 1.5 km from the main post office. Rockhampton showgrounds have been the home for Rockhampton Speedway where motorcycles have raced the circuit since November 1925, being one of the first venues to race under lights.

In recent times Rockhampton Showground's has undergone a major refurbishment taking on a six million dollar facelift and capital upgrade. The pits at Rockhampton City Raceway were a major part of the six million dollar face-lift; the entire facility was converted to underground power with transformer upgrades. The total area of the pits covers some three acres and is fully lit hosting abundant power & water facilities. Bitumen roads connect the pits to the racing circuit. Pit facilities would host 200+ Nominations.

The Rockhampton showgrounds have the capacity and associated facilities to cater for 8000 spectators comfortably. The major grandstand facility is the largest grandstand of its type located at any speedway venue in Queensland. The Rockhampton City Raceway is 440 metres in length comprising of clay and granite mixed surface contained by a 1.2-metre high concrete wall and a newly erected 3.3-metre high catch fence.

Hot food canteens operate at two (2) outlets around the track. There is also a licensed bar elevated above fence height.

The Rockhampton Speedway is under the control of the Rockhampton Saloon Car Club Inc. If you would like to become a member or renew your membership here is a helpful link to the downloadable membership form.



Saturday 28th November 2020


Round Two for Season 2020-21



Podium Results for the
Rocky Roundup

SSA Production Sedans
JRT Rocky Round Up

  • 1st:  Frank Packer BB77
  • 2nd:  Michael Johnson RK2
  • 3rd:  Stephen Freeman SC28

Link to Video at  


Campbells Truck & Bobcat
Modlites Qld Series Round 2

  • 1st:  Klinton Hancey Q12
  • 2nd:  Casey Collins Q20
  • 3rd:  Terry Leerentveld Q25

Link to Video at  


Super Stockers

  • 1st:  DJ Lennon RK18
  • 2nd:  Sam Richardson MK6
  • 3rd:  Jake Richardson MK41

Link to Video at  


SSA Junior Sedans New Stars

  • 1st:  Tyson Jennings RK33
  • 2nd:  Jack Menzies MK27
  • 3rd:  Rylee Williams BW4

SSA Junior Sedans Top Stars

  • 1st: Bre Larsen
  • 2nd: Braith Thomas RK114

Link to Video at  


AMCA Nationals

  • 1st:  Cody Simmons Q93
  • 2nd:  Glenn Boulter Q5
  • 3rd:  Mark Horstman Q00

Link to Video at  


RSCC Super Stockers Spec Book


The Rockhampton Saloon Car Club Inc. (RSCC) Technical Committee under the guidance of the Management Committee, have released the latest version of our RSCC Super Stockers specification book.

Please use the button below to view and download your copy.


Welcome to our new Committee

  • President:
    • Daniel Pearce
  • Vice Presidents:
    • Matty Thomas
    • Gillian Koch
  • Treasurer:
    • DJ Lennon
  • Vice Treasurer:
    • Kirk Story
  • Secretary:
    • Andrea Newton


  • Vice Secretaries:
    • T.B.C.
    • T.B.C.



2020/2021 Season Race Calendar


Would you like to download this and print a copy for yourself?

Rockhampton Speedway Download Button


Find Out What's Happening At Our Next Event

Our Valued Sponsors

Season Sponsor

Repco Rockhampton proud to sponsor McCosker Rocky Speedway


Season Sponsor

Lions International proud sponsors of McCosker Rocky Speedway